WILL THE NEW YORK GIANTS CUT SUPER BOWL HERO DAVID TYREE?

GIANTS WIDE RECEIVER DAVID TYREE

In this year’s Super Bowl, wide receiver David Tyree made the most famous catch in New York Giants history. Unfortunately it may be the last catch he ever makes for the club.

There is speculation that following off-season knee surgery Tyree may not even make the Giants roster.

The Giants are set on their starting receivers being Plaxico Burress and Amani Toomer. The club has also settled on young backups Steve Smith and Sinorice Moss who were high draft picks by the Giants. They also drafted Mario Manningham this year.

According to the AP that could leave Tyree on the outside looking in for a job with the Giants.

Tyree says he’s not worried,

 

“I don’t make the decisions whether I’m on the roster or not. My job is just to go out there and do the best I can when I have the opportunity.

“I have no reason to really worry,” he said. “I’ve proven myself when I’ve been given the opportunity. I’m not that concerned. It’s not that big of a deal to me. I just have to get back to being healthy and do the things that I can do.”

“Making the catch was a great opportunity, but I can’t rest on it. I have to work hard. There’s always something to prove. You always have to have the competitive edge.”

TYREE HAS CLEANED UP WITH OFF FIELD OPPORTUNITIES

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

