DWYANE WADE BUYS HIS MOTHER HER OWN CHURCH

DWYANE WADE AT RIBBON-CUTTING CEREMONIES FOR HIS MOM’S NEW CHURCH

The story of Dwyane Wade’s mother has been told often. Over the course of her life, the NBA superstar’s mother has been primarily known as an inmate, a fugitive, a drug user and drug seller. She was such a crackhead she couldn’t spell “Dwayne” on a birth certificate.

Mrs. Wade has turned her life around. Not only has she been clean and sober for seven years, but she is now a minister. Dwyane Wade says it’s his mother who’s the real hero:

 

“I respect my mother so much, from the life that she used to live and to see her today in the life that she lives. I’m so proud of her. Everybody thinks I’m the miraculous story in the family. I think she is. I think what I’ve done means I’ve been very blessed, but she’s been more than blessed. She’s been anointed.”

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

