BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND: TOPPS PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE CARDS

I should have know. Anytime you write about anything to do with politics it brings out the crazies.

Yesterday I wrote about Topps (the baseball card company) making cards of the Presidential candidates. I got a lot of feedback. All of it negative.

Of course, it wasn’t so much the people I mentioned. It was the supporters for the candidates I DIDN’T mention that I heard from:

I mean, how in God’s name was I to know there was such a thing as a Dennis Kucinich baseball card?

Good thing they don’t list height on the card’s back!

So, I might as well include the rest of the Topps cards on the off chance that I might offend any Bill Richardson fans out there.

Everybody else was on The Blog yesterday, so get off my back. And it’s not my fault that Topps didn’t make any Mike Gravel trading cards.

Thanks to www.thesmokinggun.com for photographing the front and back of all the candidates cards.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

